Support Learn by Doing

Student Affairs

Embrace your Unlimited Possibilities

Steering Committee

Our Strategic Planning Steering Committee brings together our senior leaders, representing division-wide departments, programs and services, to help plan for our future. This team played a critical role in leading the creation of our 2017-2022 Strategic Plan and will be instrumental in driving the implementation process to achieve our division-wide goals.

Each member of the steering committee helps us facilitate an inclusive, consultative and collaborative process and engages all of our partners to inspire all students to embrace their unlimited possibilities!

Steering Committee Members

Jo Campbell

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Executive Director of University Housing
Student Affairs Strategic Planning

Ellen Cohune

Assistant Vice President for Alumni Outreach and
Executive Vice President of the Cal Poly Alumni Association

Joette Eisengart 

Senior Director of Operations 

Debi Hill

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

Marcy Maloney

Executive Director, Associated Students, Inc.

Kathleen McMahon

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Yukie Murphy

Director of Educational Research and Communications

Don Oberhelman

Director of Cal Poly Athletics

Jamie Patton

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Diversity and Inclusion

John Ruffner

Interim Assistant Vice President of Campus Health and Wellbeing

The team also recognizes and thanks retired Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and former committee chair Clare O’Brien for her tireless dedication and leadership, in addition to the efforts of David Harris, Executive Director, Health and Counseling Services, in creating our 2017-2022 strategic plan.

Related Content

Get Connected

Follow VP Humphrey

Cal Poly Cares

Apply for a grant today.

Admitted Students

Mark your calendars now!

Join The He{a}rd

Learn more